Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Executive

The Annual General Meeting of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association was held Sunday, April 26th, 2015 at the Wasaga Stars Arena Auditorium.

Present:	Jamie Barnett	President
	Lano Carlos	Vice-President
	Jennifer Lavers	Secretary
	Brandon Weiss	Treasurer
	Lisa Sacerty	Registrar/GBT League Rep, OMHA
	Dawn Charbonneau	Georgian Triangle LL Rep
	Adam Millington	Association Coach Liaison/Representative
	Richard Hutchinson	Risk Management Officer
	Randy Viragh	Referee in Chief
	Adrian Procyszyn	Silver Stick Director
	Allen Landriault	Parent Rep - Purchasing
	Rick Collins	Equipment Manager
	Members of the General Association (Attendance Sheet attached)	
Absent:	Tara Rolling	Sponsorship & Fundraising Chairperson
	Anna Warner	Parent Rep – Scheduling

Moved By: L. Sacerty

Seconded By: J. Lavers

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the April 26th, 2015 Annual General Meeting does now open at 1:15 p.m.

15-04-01 Approval of the agenda

Res. #15-04-02

Carried

Res. #15-04-01

Moved By: R. Creary Seconded By: G. Adamec

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the agenda for the Annual General Meeting of April 26th, 2015 be adopted as presented.

Carried

15-04-02 Adoption of minutes

There was no question or concern brought forward with regards to the minutes of the 2014 AGM.

Res. #15-04-03

Moved By: J. Levesque Seconded By: J. Lavers

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the minutes of the April 27th, 2014 WBMHA Annual General Meeting be adopted as presented.

Carried

Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Executive

15-04-03 Report on activities of the Association for the current year

Jamie thanked all volunteers for a great season – coaches, bench staff, parent reps, tournament volunteers, and the Executive.

Jamie introduced the current Executive to the General Association and thanked them for a wonderful season.

15-04-04 Approval of the Association's projected financial position for the current year

Brandon Weiss presented the current financials for the 2014-2015 year to date (attached to these minutes). He then opened the floor for any questions. There were no questions brought forth.

Res. #15-04-04

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the WBMHA projected financial position for the current year be adopted as presented.

Election of Financial Advisors for the 2014-2015 Season 15-04-05

Election of New Executive Members

B. Weiss J. Lavers

15-04-06 Introduction of Scrutineers

L. Sacerty

R. Collins

B. Weiss

A. Procyszyn

Jamie introduced the scrutineers for the voting process. She also took a moment to thank Dianne Bragdon, for all her hard work this season as our door person.

Res. #15-04-06

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the scrutineers for the 2014-2015 AGM will be Dianne Bragdon and Elaine Novak.

Jamie had each of the members of the current Executive address the Association outlining what their position entails, for anyone who may be interested in joining the new Executive for the 2015/2016 season.

Moved By: Seconded By:

Moved By:

Moved By:

15-04-07

Seconded By:

Seconded By:

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Ron Anderson continues as the accountant for the WBMHA.

Res. #15-04-05

Carried

Carried

April 26, 2015

Carried

3

Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Executive

April 26, 2015

Jamie read the nominations for each position and opened the floor for additional nominations for the members.

Res. #15-04-07

Moved By: J. Lavers Seconded By: R. Collins

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following have been elected to the 2015-2016 WBMHA Executive: President - Jamie Barnett Vice-President – Lano Carlos Treasurer - Brandon Weiss Secretary - Gabriel Doré Registrar – Jennifer Levesque Local League Rep – Adam Millington GBT/OMHA Rep - Lisa Sacerty Silver Stick Director - Adrian Procyszyn Association Coach Liaison - Michael Mussche Referee in Chief – Randy Viragh Risk Management - Richard Hutchinson Equipment Manager – Rick Collins Sponsorship/Fundraising – Jen McEwen Parent Rep Scheduling - Kristi McCallum Parent Rep Purchasing – Mike Dopp

15-04-08 Change over meeting

The change over meeting of the old and new Executive will be held Monday, May 11th, 2015 at the Wasaga Stars Arena Auditorium at 6:30pm.

Res. #15-04-08

Moved By: A. Millington Seconded By: B. Risk

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the WBMHA Annual General Meeting does now close at 2:52 p.m.

Carried

// Original Signed //

Jamie Barnett, President

// Original Signed //

Jennifer Lavers, Secretary

Carried