

Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association Box 351, Wasaga Beach, ON L9Z 1A4

## MINUTES OF THE 2018 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association was held Sunday April 29<sup>th</sup>, 2017 at the Wasaga Stars Arena.

## ATTENDANCE

Gabriel Doré	President
Kathy Walden	Vice President
Janet Farr	Treasurer
Danica Perkins	Secretary
Jamie Barnett	Silver Stick Director
Rick Collins	Equipment Manager
Glenda Fraser	Sponsorship & Fundraising Chairperson
Michael Mussche	Association Coach Liaison
Tanya Willems Graver	Parent Rep – Scheduling
Bonnie Hamilton	Register

Association Members 50 eligible voters

#### ABSENT

Dave Farr	Risk Management Officer
Sarah Collins	GBTLL Rep
Steve Everton	Referee in Chief

#### CALL TO ORDER

#### **Res. #18-AGM-01**

Moved By:	Danica Perkins
Seconded By:	Brady Risk

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the April 29<sup>th</sup>, 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association is in session at 1:34 pm.

Carried

## AGENDA

# Discussion. A draft AGM agenda was posted on the Association's website prior to the meeting. It was reviewed and accepted as presented.

Moved By:	Adrian Barnett
Seconded By:	Rick Collins

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the agenda for the April 29th, 201817 AGM of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association is approved as presented.

Carried

#### **MINUTES OF THE 2017 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING** Res. #18-AGM-03

Discussion. Draft minutes of the April 2017 Annual General Meeting were posted on the Association's website for review.

Moved By:	Jamie McNally
Seconded By:	Angelo Bevilacqua

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association are approved as presented.

Carried

#### PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE

The President thanked the 207-2018 Executive Committee members, the Webmaster, the gatekeeper, the arena staff, the coaches, the volunteers, and the referees.

#### TREASURER'S REPORT - Annex A

#### **ACCOUNTING CONSULTANTS**

Discussion – It was brought up and talked about looking around to compare pricing for accounting services.

Moved By:	Jamie Barnett
Seconded By:	Ralph Faella

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the WBMHA Executive find 3 quotes for accounting consultant and the next executive will select the best one.

#### **ELECTION OF THE SCRUTINEERS**

<u>Discussion – NIL</u>.

Moved By:	Rick Collins
Seconded By:	Danica Perkins

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Jason Ball and Danielle Gilbert are elected as scrutineers.

Carried

#### PROPOSED CHANGES TO THE ASSOCIATIONS BYLAWS

Discussion – Proposed for the President elect to have had served for 2 years.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the section 11.3 paragraph (a) of the By-Laws is amended to read:" Prior to the election, the President must have served o the Executive for *two* (2) *full terms that need not be consecutive*".

Moved By:	Kathy Walden
Seconded By:	Danica Perkins

#### SEE ATTACHED MOTION SHEETS 2018-AGM- 07 TO 2018-AGM-20.

#### ASSOCIATION'S EXECUTIVE ELECTIONS

<u>Discussion-</u>Each Executive incumbent gave a brief a brief description of their role. In all cases, the list of nominated candidates was read and each nominated candidate was provided the opportunity to accept or decline the nomination. Wen than one candidate accepted a given nomination, the scrutineers held formal elections. In each case, the candidates were provided an opportunity to speak to the membership. When single candidate accepted a nomination, the candidate was elected by acclamation.

President: Gabriel Doré and Jamie Barnett were nominated. Jamie Barnett was elected.

Vice President: Kathy Walden accepted the nomination.

Secretary: Mike Laporte accepted the nomination.

**Registrar:** Brett Bartle accepted the nomination.

Silver Stick Director: Adrian Procyszyn accepted the nomination.

Kitchen Manager: Janet Robinson accepted the nomination.

Carried

Carried

Defeated

Parent Rep Liaison: Tanya Willems Graver accepted the nomination.

**Coach Liaison/Risk Management Officer:** Ralph Faiella and Shawn Cerveira accepted nominations. Ralph Faiella was elected by acclamation.

**Fundraising and Sponsorship Chairperson:** Glenda Fraser and Shannon Tuck accepted nominations. Shannon Tuck was elected by acclamation.

Referee In Chief: Valerie Campbell accepted the nominations.

**OMHA Rep:** Tony Markic accepted the nomination.

Local League Rep: Shawn Cerveira accepted the nominations.

Equipment Manager: Rick Collins accepted the nominations.

## ELECTION OF SILVERSTICK DIRECTOR

Discussion – NIL.

Moved By:Lisa SacertySeconded By:Shawn Cerveira

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Adrian Procyszyn is appointed as Silverstick Director for the 2018-2019 season.

Carried

## ADJOURNMENT

Discussion- NIL.

Moved By:Danica PerkinsSeconded By:Chris Kerluke

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the 2018 AGM is adjourned at 4:07pm.