

WBMHA Executive Committee Meeting December 6th, 2021

Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association Box 351, Wasaga Beach, ON L9Z 1A4

MINUTES OF THE December 6thth Executive Policy and Procedures

The Policy and Procedures Meeting of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association Executive Committee was held Thursday Dec 6th, 2021 Via Google Meet.

ATTENDANCE

Ralph Faiella President
Tony Turner Vice President
Cheryl McNally Secretary
Heather Gibson Treasurer
Erin Pozzebon Registrar
Rick Collins-Equiptment
Tony Markic OMHA Rep
Amy Smith Fundraising Chairperson
Ken MacDonald Association Coach Liaison
Dave Far- Disciplinary Chair

Absent

John Wyville Local League Rep Shelby Wyville- Parent Rep Jamie Barnett Past President

1.a. CALL TO ORDER

#21-12-01(a)

Discussion. Nil.

Moved By: Tony Turner Seconded By: Tony Markic

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the December 6th 2021 Policy and Procedures meeting of the Executive Committee of the Wasaga Beach Minor Hockey Association is in session at 7:05PM

WBMHA Executive Committee Meeting December 6th; 2021

2. Parent Concern regarding Spectators and the COIVD-19 policy

#21-12--02(a)

A Member and Bench staff have sent in emails stating concerts of an unvaccinated parent entering the arena at an away tournament as well as being present at our home rink. (complaint was read but will not be made available to the membership)

Discussion

The Disciplinary Chair advised that the activity at the other centers and our home center and this person's vaccine status are protected by the privacy act.

Secretary noted that the issue is not WBMHA to handle but for the town to enforce, and if the Town By-Law is not enforcing the rules set out by Ontario Health it is a discussion with the Town that needs to be had and not the individual.

President advised WBMHA cannot be in a state of liability and the facility will handle these issues. The Bench staff will need to observe the behavior and report to the By-Law offers on Duty.

Adjournment Discussion Nil

#21-12-03(a)

There being no further discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 7:45pm.

Moved By: Tony Markic

Seconded By: Cheryl McNally

Carried

Ralph Faiella

Cheryl McNally

Ralph Faiella- President

Cheryl McNally, Secretary